Dementors and Snow

This explains so much

This explains so much

Having a pair of Dementors inside me would explain so much, including why my week was so terrible. These dementors are sucking out all the happiness in me and replacing it with despair. For some reason, everything gets awful around and during my period. My stomach becomes super sensitive, I majorly herx, and I get horrible cramps. The last 3 times I went to the ER was during my period.

This month’s period has been no exception. My limbs have been hurting, my arm and leg muscles are sore, and my joints are upset. Luckily, there’s been no ER this time, but I’m still feeling awful. I’m also really thankful for my boyfriend, who is excellent at distracting me from my pain. This morning, we watched videos of adorable baby sloths. Cute baby animals help quite a bit.

But on top of the two dementors hanging out inside me this week, it has been really, really cold here. This morning it was -6° F. I have never experienced this type of cold and I can say with confidence that I don’t like it. At all. My body doesn’t respond well to the cold. If I go outside without gloves, my hands will hurt for the rest of the day. So the extreme cold hasn’t been doing me any favors.

I can’t deny how pretty the snow is though! It’s fluffy and beautiful. I just appreciate it more inside looking out rather than vice versa.

My snowy campus!

My snowy campus!

Thank goodness for heaters, blankets, and my herxing pills! Hopefully things will get warmer soon.

Best,

Sofia

P.S. How do you all like the new layout?

One thought on “Dementors and Snow

  1. My friend and I were just talking about how being a female adds an extra element of Lyme pain! UGH, I feel your pain! 🙂 It has been freezing this past week here, too, which has been miserable. I haven’t felt this awful since I first got sick (thank you cold and female organs). I like the new layout, by the way!

Leave a Reply

